The Jazz EP

In the last weekend of February, Mariska Martina recorded the kickstarted-funded jazz EP. The EP consists of Devil May Care, Someday My Prince Will Come, The Man I Love and Misty. The trio consisted of Liam Burton on keys, Rod Oughton on drums and Tom Higgins on double bass. Liam Burton is also co-producer of the EP. Featuring on two of the songs is renowned jazz saxophonist Dave O’Higgins, and one of the tracks talented jazz trumpet player Harrison Cole.

The EP is set for release in April.

Mariska Heijboer